Department of Classics Award Winners: 2021-2022

October 12, 2022 by Department of Classics

Department of Classics Award Winners: 2021-2022


Chau/Chan Scholarship in Classics: Amory Zhao

Chau Family Undergraduate Scholarship in Classics: Drew Badgley

C. B. Farrar Undergraduate Scholarship in Classics: Liam Sherlock

Graham Campbell Fellowship in Memory of Maurice Hutton in Classics: Jordan Nemec

W. B. Wiegand Prize in Ancient Greek: Lana Glozic

Dorothy Ellison Scholarship in Latin: Shu Hao (Howard) Kuo

Dorothy Ellison Graduating Scholarship in Latin: Leah Gukathasan

Eric Trevor Owen Scholarship in Greek: Lana Glozic

All Souls Historical Essay Prize: Mariam Ali Khan (“Roman Collegia: A Testament to Economic Benefits of Institutions”; submitted in CLA372H1F and nominated by Seth Bernard)

James William Connor Greek Composition Prize: Lana Glozic (undergrad) and Grace Caldwell (grad)